If you are the leader of a workspace, you can click 'archive workspace' on the Workspace Info page to retire a workspace and avoid visual clutter.
When a workspace is archived, the following will change:
- Content (tasks, meetings, etc.) associated with this workspace will no longer appear in the My Work view.
- Leaders and Members will not be able to see the quick link to this workspace in their workspace navigator.
- Leaders and Members will not receive any updates on this workspace in the daily digest (if they subscribe).
- The workspace will move to the 'Archived workspace' list on 'All Workspaces' page.
Before archiving a workspace:
- Be sure to double check if there are any active meetings or tasks in the workspace. If there are active meetings or tasks, we recommend you wait until these are complete before archiving the workspace or manually add (copy/paste) the open items into another workspace.
Note that you can always unarchive a workspace on the Workspace Info page.